Select Page

Post-High School Resources

Web Sites for Post High School Plans

The following websites will allow you to explore college programs, obtain information on faculty, take virtual tours, register for open houses and individual visits, apply online, and review financial aid and scholarship resources.  Sites are also listed to help you with testing and career decisions.

www.kheaa.com Kentucky Higher Education Assistance Authority administers need-based grant, work-study, scholarship, and savings programs.  Check your KEES account on this website.

www.knowhow2goky.org Know How 2 Go is a national access campaign to provide practical tools to students to prepare for postsecondary education.

College Searches

www.aikcu.org

College Savings Calculator

www.bankrate.com/student-loans.aspx

www.salliemae.com

 

Scholarships and Financial Aid

www.collegeexpress.com

 

Test Registration

www.actstudent.org – ACT

www.collegeboard.org –SAT

 

Test Preparation

www.actexampracticetests.com – ACT

www.collegeboard.org – PSAT, SAT, AP

www.Kaptest.com

www.actstudent.org – ACT

www.khanacademy.org

 

Websites for Entertainment/Arts

http://musiced.about.com

www.getinmedia.com

 

Websites for Athletes

www.eligibilitycenter.org – NCAA

 

Websites for Health Careers

 

United States Armed Forces             

Military Careers   www.todaysmilitary.com

Air Force ROTC   www.afrotc.com

Air National Guard   www.goang.com

U. S. Air Force Academy, Colorado Springs,CO  www.academyadmissions.com

Army National Guard www.nationalguard.com

Army Reserve www.goarmyreserve.com

Army ROTC   www.goarmy.com/rotc

U. S. Military Academy, West Point, NY  www.usma.edu

U. S. Coast Guard   www.gocoastguard.com

U. S. Marine Corps   www.marines.com

Navy ROTC   www.nrotc.navy.mil

U. S. Naval Academy, Annapolis, MD  www.usna.edu

 

Technical Schools

Bluegrass Community & Technical College    www.bluegrass.kctcs.edu

Gateway Community & Technical College  www.gateway.kctcs.edu

Kentucky Community & Technical College System www.kctcs.edu

 

Kentucky Colleges

Bellarmine University   www.bellarmine.edu

Berea College   www.berea.edu

Brescia University   www.brescia.edu

Centre College   www.centre.edu

Eastern Kentucky University   www.eku.edu

Georgetown College   www.georgetowncollege.edu

Morehead State University   www.moreheadstate.edu

Murray State University   www.murraystate.edu

Northern Kentucky University   www.nku.edu

Thomas More University   www.thomasmore.edu

Transylvania University   www.transy.edu

Union College  www.unionky.edu

University of Kentucky   www.uky.edu

University of Louisville   www.louisville.edu

University of the Cumberlands  www.ucumberlands.edu

Western Kentucky University   www.wku.edu

 

Ohio Colleges

Cincinnati State Technical & Community College  www.cincinnatistate.edu

Mount St. Joseph University   http://www.msj.edu/

Miami University   www.muohio.edu

University of Cincinnati   www.uc.edu

Xavier University   www.xavier.edu

 

The National Catholic College Admission Association   www.catholiccollegesonline.org

 

                                                                                                                                      (Rev. 8/2018)